Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Property location
6.7
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.3
Value
7.1

Reviews

    RAUL
    mx

    Review score

    6.2
    5 February 2018

    Average, the check-in though, as a customer service experience, was terrible.

    The check-in process was awful, the lady who attended us was very rude. One of our family members was in a hurry so we asked she checked her in first, the lady on the front desk said she already had someone else's info on screen and she could not, she yelled at us and turned her screen so we could see what she was seeing. Later that day I asked if I could be changed to a non-smoking room, a different person (a really nice girl by the name of Ines) helped us with a request and provided us with a nice customer service experience. The check-in though, as a customer service experience, was terrible.
    It was pretty average. If you need a place just to crash at night, this will do.
    Karen Neal
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    25 December 2017

    No Coffee Pot

    The room is ok, but WHAT? NO COFFEE POT no remote for the TV, no iron, two pillows for a king bed. It was clean.
    Not much
    Jeff
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    20 September 2017
    I'm 67 years old with a heart condition. It was extremely hot. They wouldn't give me a room on the ground level and they have no elevator. When I got locked out my room, I called the front desk and the liar told me she was at the desk by herself. I was hearing this as I walked in the front door to see er3 people standing there. Filthy, crappy breakfast. The worst hotel experience ever!!!
    I liked nothing about this dump. If I could have gotten a refund and left, that would have been fantastic.
    mx

    Review score

    7.5
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CESAR
    mx

    Review score

    5.0
    14 July 2017

    I wont back!

    I found some cockroaches in my room. It was disgusting
    The bed was comfortable
    Hector Souto
    mx

    Review score

    9.2
    27 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx

    Review score

    7.5
    1 May 2017

    Bueno bonito barato... But

    No assistance to clean up some accidental mess by my kids. Offered me to go for a mop to clean it up to lobby.
    Bart
    be

    Review score

    6.7
    1 May 2017

    Nice hotel in Hidalgo / Mc Allen

    The hotel is next to a pretty bussy road, gasstation and fastfoodrestaurant. Not a very beautifull area. It's pretty far from any descent restaurant on 10th street.
    The room was nice and clean. Good place to visit Santa Anna State park, Bentsen State park and Esterro Llano Grande state park.
    Angelita
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    21 March 2017
    Lots of dead bugs in the room
    Rose Isela
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    20 March 2017

    Awesome place to stay

    Staff were very friendly,will return this coming May to stay at this location..
    Charlie
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    17 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    us

    Review score

    8.5
    17 March 2017
    The breakfast was poor. The danish were old and so was the cereal, that's all they had. They had no tea, just coffee and juice.
    It was close to town. Centrally located. Free WIFI. Highway next to the hotel which was convenient. The room was clean the staff was very helpful and courteous.
    Roland
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    16 March 2017

    Worst place I have been in

    Bathrooms were not cleaned floors were not swept. My credit card was charged for 4 days when I just booked it for 2. Now I'm having to call my bank to fix this problem.
    All they had was cinnamon rolls, coffee and cereal..
    Kenneth
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    30 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HECTOR
    mx

    Review score

    8.3
    23 January 2017
    The Location and the Room was pretty big
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    31 December 2016

    Very comfortable, but a little far out

    Would be great if the hotel replaced the plastic disposable plates and cutlery with real ones. Obviously better for the environment. Far from centre of Mcallen, if you don't own transport then it's one bus per hour or a taxi for about 17 dollars
    Room was lovely with everything you need. Terrific price
    MARC
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    31 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fuad
    mx

    Review score

    2.5
    28 December 2016

    Horrible stay I had a headache in this place!

    us

    Review score

    7.9
    27 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Traveler0411
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    27 December 2016

    Good for the price.

Loading reviews